The South Island Tennis Association is the regional tennis association for southern Vancouver Island. All members of Tennis BC resident on the Island south of Duncan are automatically members of SITA.

SITA is a volunteer organization on Vancouver Island which strives to promote, develop and build awareness of tennis as a lifetime sport.

SITA supports the strategic plan of Tennis BC, coordinates tournament schedules, supports junior development, promotes media coverage for tennis activities, assists tennis professionals in their endeavor to further the game and encourages the expansion of tennis facilities and activities throughout local municipalities.

We firmly believe that tennis is a sport that can improve the quality of life for residents of Vancouver Island as it provides individuals an opportunity for recreational fun and fitness ,for high performance excellence, for developing self confidence, self discipline and self esteem and for learning fair play and good sportsmanship. These life-style values are fundamental to people of all ages.

If you have any news or photos you would like to share with the South Island Tennis Community on the SITA website please contact us via email at sitatennis@gmail.com

2023 Board of Directors

President – Keith Porter
Vice President – Brendan Braybrook
Treasurer – David Hale
Secretary – David Hale
Director at Large – Robert Bettauer
Director at Large – Karen Clarke

Constitution and Bylaws

Download the current Constitution and Bylaws.

Proposal to update the constitution and bylaws (for 2017 AGM).

Proposed new bylaws to be enacted at 2017 AGM.

Directors’ Meeting Minutes

July 24, 2017

March 6, 2017

November 21, 2016

September 24, 2016

AGM Minutes – September 24, 2016

February 22, 2016

January 25, 2016

November 22, 2015

October 19, 2015

August 26, 2015

July 22, 2015

AGM June, 2015

May 25, 2015

April 20, 2015

March 23, 2015

February 23, 2015


2017 Balance Sheet

2015 Balance Sheet

2015 Statement Of Revenue And Expenditures

2014 Balance Sheet

2014 Statement Of Income

Previous Boards


President – Steve Perks
Vice President – David Hale
Treasurer – Cynthia Bray
Secretary – Keith Porter
Past President – Al Title
Director at Large – Brendan Braybrook
Director at Large – Jane Cunnington
Director at Large – Sylvia Pang
Director at Large – Danny Pizarro


President – Al Title
Vice President – Michael Ross
Treasurer – Cynthia Bray
Secretary – Sherri Andrews
Past President – Sarah Dunbar
Director at Large – Keith Porter
Director at Large – Laurie Clarke
Director at Large – Jimmy Costamagna
Director at Large – Lola Dumonceaux